2015-2016 SEASON
  • ©2016 Sherman Community Players
  • ©2016 Sherman Community Players
  • ©2016 Sherman Community Players
  • ©2016 Sherman Community Players
  • ©2016 Sherman Community Players

Reserve Tickets

Box Office
(903) 892-8818

Anthony Nelson
Artistic Director

SCP Main Stage
500 North Elm Street
Sherman, TX 75090
(903) 893-8525



Like and follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Google+

SCP Board

of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of fifteen elected members as well as the current President of the Theatre Guild and the current President of the Theatricks Advisory Council who serve as voting members of the Board by virtue of their office. Ex-Officio members of the Board include the Artistic Director, the Administrative/Technical/Educational Director, the Administrative Trustee of the Sherman Community Players Endowment Trust, the Business/Financial Analyst, and the retiring president of the Board should he/she choose to serve an additional one year term.

The Board of Directors, as the governing body for Sherman Community Players are required to attend board meetings, participate in committee assignments, assist the Guild by ushering for at least one performance of each production and participate in at least three workdays during the year.

 For more information about the Sherman Community Players Board you may contact the Board President @ president@scptheater.org.

2015-16 Board of Directors are:

  • President - Deborah Barrax

  • Immediate Past President- Carolyn Montgomery

  • President Elect - Fred Freeman

  • Secretary - Cindy Brandt

  • Financial Committee Chair - Mel Camp

Class of 2016

  • Deborah Barrax

  • Amos Mazzant

  • Cynthia Evetts

  • Jeffrey Hermann

  • Rosanna Pilcher

Class of 2017

  • Aaron Adair

  • Mel Camp

  • Cindy Brandt

  • Frank Sanza

  • Fred Freeman

  • Ted Hayes

Class of 2018

  • Ed Richardson

  • Ginger White

  • Gil Nelson

  • Bobby Hancock

  • Alternate - Brynna Harris

  • Guild President -Steven Mildward

Theatricks President-Megan Brown


  • Patti Castleberry (Administrative Trustee/Endowment Trust)

  • Alan Scheibmeir(Business Analyst)

  • Steven Mildward (Facility Specialist)

  • Carolyn Montgomery (Immediate Past President)

Artistic Staff

  • Webster Crocker - Administrative/Technical/Theatricks Director

  • Anthony Nelson - Main Stage Artistic Director